House of Delegates

The CMA House of Delegates convenes annually to debate and act on resolutions and reports dealing with myriad medical practice, public health and CMA governance issues. Policies adopted by the House are implemented by the Board of Trustees, which also deals with the many interim policy issues that arise between annual sessions.

The House of Delegates consists of more than 400 delegates elected by members of component medical societies, specialty societies, CMA sections (Organized Medical Staff Section, Young Physicians Section, Ethnic Medical Organization Section, Medical Student Section, the Resident and Fellows Section) and CMA mode of practice forums. Submitting resolutions to the House of Delegates is the most direct way for members to influence CMA’s advocacy agenda. Each year the delegates debate and take action on more than 100 resolutions, each of them authored by members like you.

YSCMS has two delegates and an alternate delegate that attends this event every year to represent your voice in the District XI. If you would like for YSCMS to sponsor a resolution to be presented to the house, please contact Quinn or call 916-630-7030.

Nichole Quick, MD
2016-2017 Delegate

Ken Grewal, MD
2017-2018 Delegate

Harry Wander, MD
2016-2017 Alternate Delegate


The Yuba Sutter Colusa Medical Society's mission is to promote the science and art of medicine, the care and well being of patients, the protection of public health and the betterment of the medical profession.

Copyright 2016 - Yuba Sutter Colusa Medical Society

Contact Us

Yuba Sutter Colusa Medical Society
4220 Rocklin Rd. Suite 5
Rocklin, CA 95677